Home » Captured moments » Lessons from nature by Dr. Rohan Khandelwal

Lessons from nature by Dr. Rohan Khandelwal

How badly do you want to succeed?

I clicked this picture a year and a half back and this one moment is associated with a lot of life teachings.

This juvenile tailor bird, while learning how to fly, landed in my balcony. Being an avid bird photographer, I immediately took out my camera and quietly started observing (and clicking) the little one’s repeated attempts to make it over the railing.

In between, the mother kept coming and encouraging the young one but after 30-40 mins of struggle, the little one gave up and found shelter besides a huge pot.

Minutes later, the mother appeared with a treat for the young one and after feeding him, she started coaxing the young one to try once more.

Finally, with the help of the mother, the young one flew from one balcony to the other.

The entire saga lasted for about 1.5 hours (and I skipped my meal) to click at least 200 pictures but this is the one which made my day.

Lessons which I learnt from this moment

  1. You need to be patient to achieve big results and never be scared of failure during this path to success
  2. If you don’t want something badly, you will give up without a fight. So have a burning desire to achieve your goal
  3. Every now and then you need somebody to mentor you/ give you a push. Identify the right person and have full faith in them.

photography #lifelessons #patience #lessonsfromnature #RohanKhandelwal

Leave a comment