Home » Captured moments » Photography – my biggest stress buster!!

Photography – my biggest stress buster!!

Photography has a different meaning in everyone’s lives. For me the love of photography started at a young age when I used to observe my uncle (who is an avid bird watcher) & my brother who used to click pictures with old camera’s which used photographic film. I feel photography was more of an art at that time, where one had to be frugal in the number of pics they clicked. Things have changed with DSLR’s coming into the market. Now one can click unlimited pics and then choose the best one.

The most exciting thing earlier was to wait for the camera roll to be developed and see the pictures and carefully catalogue them in an album. Nowadays people hardly get their pictures developed and most of them are now stored on the computer or a hard drive. I remember developing black and white pictures at school, where we had to be so precise about the exposure time and the chemicals to get the perfect picture. Now pictures can easily be modified on the hundreds of softwares available.

Even though so much has changed in photographic technology, my love & passion for photography remains the same…infact it has grown exponentially over the last few years. For me it is the ideal stress buster after a hectic day at work.

I feel the best gift one can get is a camera and that is one thing I will make sure my kids will have as soon as they are old enough to handle one.

image

Rose ringed parakeet enjoying his meal

This post on the occasion of World Photography day will be incomplete, if I don’t share a picture. I got up in morning, not realizing that it is world photography day. I picked up my camera and walked into my backyard where I spotted this rose ringed parakeet happily enjoying his meal. He was totally oblivious to my presence and I was able to get really close and get some great pics of the bird. Hope you enjoy it. Keep clicking!!

4 thoughts on “Photography – my biggest stress buster!!

Leave a Reply

