Home » Random thoughts » When do I write my blog posts?

When do I write my blog posts?

Different methods of time keeping at Warwick castle

Different methods of time keeping at Warwick castle

 

Somebody asked me the other day that when do I take out time from my busy schedule to write on the blog?

I replied back by quoting these words by Charles Buxton – “You will never find time for anything. If you want time you must make it.”.

Many people write their daily diaries just before going off to sleep. It is a matter of habit and they make sure that they take out time for it, even if they are very tired. Ideas for these blog posts keep on popping into my mind and whenever they do, I just make a note of them and then work on these ideas once I have finished the hospital work and my daily quota of reading textbooks and articles. I finalize the posts before going off to sleep and then publish them whenever I get time. This has become a daily habit since I have started this blog.

About the photo – This was clicked by me at Warwick Castle and it shows two methods of time keeping. The lower one is sun-dial and the upper one is a regular watch. The picture goes well with the theme of the post.

Leave a Reply

